• Joyful Designs Studio

Yes to Well Designed and Function Forward Furniture | High Point Market Design Influencers Tour

For our final note on this 3-part series about our High Point Market Design Influencers Tour this Fall, we go back in time to all the beautiful furnishings we had a chance to see, sit on and touch during our trip.


If you missed the first two in this series, you can catch up here and here. There were 13 company sponsors of the event and we found something to love at each and every one.


The High Point Market Design Influencers Tour 2021, Participating companies:


AREA by Edwards Fields, Cisco Home, Crypton Home Fabric, Hooker Furniture, Hubbardton Forge, Innovation Living, Jaipur Living, Lloyd Flanders, Rowe Furniture, Sherrill Furniture, Shifman Mattress, Stickley, and Universal Furniture.


Curves and color were trending.

Hooker Furniture, MARQ.


Universal Furniture.


Stickley Furniture.


Prints and pattern play were on trend from Sherrill Furniture.


Miranda Kerr for Universal Furniture dialed up the curves and comfy quotient.


Rugs with texture, native and tribal designs called my name.

Jaipur Living.


AREA by Edward Fields.


Outdoor lighting and furniture will be in high demand in 2022.

Hubbardton Forge has entered the chat.



Lloyd Flanders offered comfort, style and pillowed cushions in rockers and outdoor wicker sofas and chairs.


Form and function were always at the forefront.

Rowe Furniture offered many options in Crypton Fabrics.



As did Cisco Home.


Rowe Furniture. Texture casegoods and dynamic pattern mixing will see more forward movement in 2022.


Hooker Furniture, Melange.


Jaipur Living.

Cisco Home.

AREA by Edward Fields.


Comfy Beds will have a starring role in the future of home.

Shifman Mattresses. Their top of the line option is what dreams are made of.

Innovation Living. This sofa bed is stylish and converts to a bed for guests or for the primary occupant.


And finally, innovative lighting trends will continue to play a starring role in any room.

Hubbardton Forge.


The High Point Market Design Influencers Tour owes us nothing. We enjoyed every second of it and left knowing more about thse companies than we could have ever dreamed of. We would like to thank them tremendously for opening their doors to us. We would also like to thank the High Point Market Authority for their generosity in organizing this tour in conjuction with Esteem Media. Thank you Ashley, Lindsay, Adam and Luba for a wonderful experience.


And a special thank you to the following companies who sponsored the tour:


The High Point Market Design Influencers Tour 2021, Participating companies:


AREA by Edwards Fields, www.edwardfields.com Cisco Home, ciscohome.net Crypton Home Fabric, www.crypton.com Hooker Furniture, www.hookerfurniture.com Hubbardton Forge, www.hubbardtonforge.com Innovation Living, www.innovationliving.com Jaipur Living, www.jaipurliving.com Lloyd Flanders, www.lloydflanders.com Rowe Furniture, www.rowefurniture.com Sherrill Furniture, www.sherrillfurniture.com Shifman Mattress, shifmanmattresses.com Stickley, www.stickley.com Universal Furniture, www.universalfurniture.com


And thank you to the other influencers and designers on this tour who were so very gracious and kind.


The High Point Market Design Influencers Tour 2021 Designers:


Bari Ackerman, http://www.barijdesigns.com/blogs/bloomwild

Matt French, http://www.frenchandfrenchinteriors.com/blog Jewel Marlowe, http://www.jeweledinteriors.com/blog Samantha Regan, www.shiningondesign.com Karen Wolf, http://www.kbwinteriors.com/blog Elizabeth Elliott, http://www.francandeli.com Dee Frazier, https://dkorhome.com Joy Williams, http://www.joyfuldesignsllc.com Veronica Solomon, http://www.veronicasolomon.com Rydhima Brar, http://www.rteriorstudio.com




________________________________________

Joyfully Designed is a blog written and produced by Joyful Designs®️Studio. All rights reserved.





60 views0 comments